The Efficient Officiant

My essay about officiating at my friends’ wedding this past fall appeared in The Philadelphia Inquirer this past week. It was definitely one of the highlights of my year. Here’s the online link. It seems fitting to appear this week since the Supreme Court agreed a little over a week ago to hear cases about gay marriage (Prop 8, DOMA). I’m grateful for The Philadelphia Inquirer for giving me the opportunity to write these periodic essays about city life today. http://www.philly.com/philly/opinion/20121209_Officiate_at_your_wedding__Uh__sure.html

2 thoughts on “The Efficient Officiant

  1. Kelly,
    Congratulations on the successful wedding. It is a blessing to be invited into someone’s life and have the honor to join their lives together. I await the day when the world sees people as people, love as love, family as family, and marriage as marriage. At least Maine has seen progress. I’m thankful for parents raising two little girls to know people as people.

  2. Kelly,
    You have made momma proud. I love you, miss you, and boast daily of your accomplishments–both in my heart and aloud to friends. Keep up the good work.
    MOM

Leave a Reply

